top of page

"OATMEAL" Hold the Oats

FAUX OATMEAL

This is my first official blog recipe. And you know I won't be writing 100 paragraphs before you get to the recipe. I just wanted to welcome you to my first official Blog Recipe. I am known to create copy-cat recipes that taste exactly like the foods we love to indulged, I just make it low-carb and sugar-free.


Growing up oatmeal was a stable for breakfast. My mom made it warm and served it with a side of buttery toast! Here is my version:


Ingredients:

  • 3/4 cup hemp seeds

  • 1/2 cup fine almond flour, sifted twice

  • 2 to 3 tablespoons sweetener

  • 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon

  • 1 tablespoon vanilla extract

  • 11/2 cups almond, oat, or coconut milk( unsweetened if you want to save on calories)

  • 2 tablespoons vanilla pudding

Toppings:


  • shredded coconut

  • walnuts, or any nut

  • fresh fruit, like strawberries

  • more milk

  • nut butter or cookie butter

  • maple syrup @choczero (use code LIFTINGISCAKE)

Directions:

  1. In a clean mason jar add all ingredients listed above, leaving the milk to the end.

  2. shake well, adjust to taste


*Check out my Instagram @liftingiscake for how I like to enjoy it!


Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Amazon
  • Twitter
  • TikTok
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page